Contact Us​​ | Status Blog
Help Center
Main Typekit and Creative Cloud › Link an existing Typekit accou...

Link an existing Typekit account to a new Creative Cloud subscription

Adobe Creative Cloud is a subscription service where you can create, publish, and share your work using Adobe Creative Suite applications plus touch apps, and services — including Typekit. A Typekit plan is included with every Creative Cloud subscription, and current users can link an existing Typekit account to Creative Cloud.

In order to link your Typekit account to your Creative Cloud subscription, you must first update your Typekit account to use an Adobe ID.

Next, subscribe to Creative Cloud. (If you’ve previously purchased Creative Suite 3 or later, you’re eligible for a discount on your first year of Creative Cloud.)

Be sure to subscribe to Creative Cloud using the same Adobe ID you use for Typekit.

After subscribing to Creative Cloud, sign in to Typekit with your Adobe ID. You will see a message confirming that your Typekit account has been linked to your Creative Cloud subscription.

If you subscribed to the free Creative Cloud plan or have a single-application subscription, there will be no change to your existing Typekit account after linking.

If you subscribed to a Creative Cloud complete plan, your account may be changed. Read on to read how each plan will be updated when linked to a Creative Cloud subscription.

Free Plan and Creative Cloud

If you have an existing Free Plan and you link to a paid Creative Cloud subscription, we will immediately upgrade you to a Portfolio Plan. With the Portfolio plan, you will have access to the full Typekit font library, unlimited websites, unlimited fonts per kit, and 500,000 pageviews/month.

Personal Plan and Creative Cloud

If you have an existing Personal Plan and you link to a paid Creative Cloud subscription, we will immediately upgrade you to a Portfolio Plan and issue a prorated refund for the time remaining on your prior Personal Plan. You will no longer be billed separately for your Typekit subscription.

Note that you must sign in to https://typekit.com to claim your refund. No refund will be issued until you sign in to Typekit and link your accounts.

Portfolio Plan and Creative Cloud

If you have an existing Portfolio Plan and you link to a paid Creative Cloud subscription, we will immediately issue a prorated refund for the time remaining on your prior Typekit billing plan. You will no longer be billed separately for your Typekit subscription.

Note that you must sign in to https://typekit.com to claim your refund. No refund will be issued until you sign in to Typekit and link your accounts.

Performance Plan and Creative Cloud

Your existing Performance plan will be unchanged when linked to a Creative Cloud subscription. But, if after linking your accounts you decide to downgrade to the Portfolio Plan, you may request a prorated refund for the time remaining on your prior Performance Plan. To do so, you must first downgrade your account at https://typekit.com/account; then, you can email support@typekit.com to request your refund. This refund is only available to users who downgrade within 30 days of subscribing to Creative Cloud.

Note again that you may only downgrade to the Portfolio Plan if the total traffic across all of your kits is below the Portfolio Plan limit of 500,000 pageviews/month. If you need more traffic, the Performance or Business Plans are best for you.

Business and Enterprise Plans and Creative Cloud

Your existing Business or Enterprise plan will be unchanged when linked to a Creative Cloud subscription. Business plan users who downgrade to a Portfolio plan will no longer be billed by Typekit, but are not eligible for a refund.

Still need help? Email Us.

​​​​
support@typekit.com
http://assets01.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete